lahamighty.blogg.se

Baked mac and cheese with evaporated milk no eggs
Baked mac and cheese with evaporated milk no eggs






baked mac and cheese with evaporated milk no eggs baked mac and cheese with evaporated milk no eggs

I grew up eating classic southern macaroni and cheese and still remember the dish my mom used to cook it in. Different from other homemade southern mac and cheese recipes, this version is made using evaporated milk and eggs resulting in a rich and creamy, and thick texture. If you wanted a stovetop version, try my Stovetop Macaroni and Cheese.Smothered in melted cheese with hints of spice and baked with an extra layer of crusty cheese on top and a roux-based sauce makes this Southern Baked Mac and Cheese the ultimate comfort food. And secondly… have you seen the ingredients list? Definitely a special occasions side dish. But then again, probably not a good thing for an everyday meal. Which, to be honest, isn’t really a bad thing in a mac and cheese recipe. First: let me break this down as a math teacher. Making a quick and easy mac and cheese? Put in ALL THE CHEESE!! Which means the only two I have on hand.Įven though this mac and cheese was so good I’m still thinking about it, this will not be a recipe I make all that often. At this point in time, we just got back from a long holiday and I only had two types: cheddar and mozzarella. Usually my fridge is stocked with at least 5 different types of cheeses. And my advice to you is: the way into anyone’s heart is through cheese. We are also rounding the corner to Valentine’s Day, which means that you might want to start thinking of meals to make your significant other. Time to pull out the old cheese casserole, featuring pasta. Beginning of February? Yeah, I am seeing less people at the gym (including me). So I decided to hold off on the recipe until most people give up their resolutions. When everyone was on a diet, and was vowing to eat healthy and all that good stuff… there I was making the most heart-attack inducing macaroni and cheese recipe. Like a loooonnngg time ago, back in the beginning of January.

baked mac and cheese with evaporated milk no eggs

I actually made this Baked Macaroni and Cheese recipe a long time ago. This is the Mac and Cheese recipe to end all Mac and Cheese recipes. (You know I’m proud to be Canadian when.) So you all remember your childhood Mac and Cheese? I’m not going to name any names here, but it’s the kind of Mac and Cheese that you get in a box with the weird colored powdered cheese? The one that Wikipedia names a contender as the Canadian national food. Excuse me while I dive face first into this cheesy pasta.








Baked mac and cheese with evaporated milk no eggs